Review of ‘Serial, Volume One’ by Jaden Wilkes and Lily White


Summary

Jude Hollister is a young, handsome, wealthy businessman who appears to have it all. He has no problem attracting women, he makes more than enough money to live comfortably and is highly educated to top it off. However, he does have one fatal flaw – he likes to kill women.

ian-look-7-close-up-on-couch_996x665

In fact, he’s been killing for many years. Why hasn’t he been caught yet you may ask? Well, he’s not your average killer. He has the financial resources to assist him in covering up his crimes, he’s well-versed in the latest forensic sciences, and he has the keen ability to outwit just about anyone.

That is until Donovan Blake enters the picture. He’s an intelligent FBI agent who has no tolerance for bullshit. He doesn’t play around or waste time. He makes it his personal mission to capture the Cascades Killer. This is when the hunter becomes the hunted…


Review

I was highly impressed with Jaden Wilkes’ and Lily White’s writing! They kept me on my toes throughout the entire book. I am no stranger to thrillers. I am a huge fan of that genre and I honestly believed that I had read it all. Boy, was I wrong! This is a different spin in the thriller genre.

Typically, authors choose to write in the point of view of the detective, but in Serial you are exposed to the demented and spine-tingling thoughts of the serial killer himself. This aspect was very intriguing.

Jude (sigh)…. What can I say about that man… There were many times where I was repulsed by the heinousness of his crimes and other times where I found myself liking him and hoping he wouldn’t get caught. It’s apparent that I need to start saving up money for the mental help that I obviously need.

tumblr_muhhizspQ71sht6v6o1_500

I purchased the second volume immediately afterwards! It has officially consumed me and my mind cannot stop wondering what will happen next.

5 STARS for a brilliant mind-fuck!


Buy link:

http://www.amazon.com/Serial-Jaden-Wilkes-ebook/dp/B00NUE3EA6

Leave a Reply

