Readathon!!!

on

For the very first time ever, I am participating in a readathon! I am incredibly excited to start and will keep you updated with my progress.

I recently came across the readathon challenge and wish I had known of it sooner! This particular readathon is hosted by @mirandav101 on Instagram – also known as BooKss101 on Youtube. You can use the hashtag #RYBSAT to keep up with the progress of everyone who is participating.

It will run from May 18th to May 25th! The goal is to read as much as you possibly can within that time frame and make a sizeable dent on your TBR shelf.

Most people tend to take a picture of the pile of books they hope to finish within that week and then take pictures at the end to show how much they got done. I will be doing the same on here starting off with the books that I have set aside for this challenge:

IMG_6141

Now my pile is a mixture of paperbacks and ebooks. I think most people on Instagram are reading solely hard copies, but I have tons of unread ebooks that I’d like to get started on so I figured it’d be best to have a little of both.

These are my on my Readathon TBR in no particular order:

1) Cry No More by Linda Howard (NY Times Bestseller!!) (paperback)

2) Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher (Just finished it – review to come) (ebook)

3) Bad Romeo by Leisa Rayven (paperback)

4) Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (ebook)

5) Switched by Amanda Hocking (paperback)

6) The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black (ebook)

7) The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord (ebook)

8) The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (ebook)

9) The Dangerous Days of Daniel X by James Patterson (hard cover)

I may have gotten a little carried away by attempting to read 9 books in a week but I have the time so I thought why not? Plus at least three of those aforementioned books are around 200 pages or less so it’s really not as much as it sounds.

I wish I were one of those people who could vlog (Booktube) about my reading but I live with a bunch of crazy people who are very loud and would make that virtually impossible lol. On the other hand, you can find some great Readathon videos on Youtube that may give you ideas about what to read next.

Feel free to comment if you are participating in the readathon as well! I’d love to know what you will be reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

