Favorite Books of the Year So Far!

on

It completely slipped my mind that I going to make a habit of doing the Top 5 Wednesday tag! I’m a couple of days late, but hopefully next time I’ll remember lol.

I’ve read several AMAZING books; therefore, it’ll be quite difficult keeping my list limited to only 5, but I’ll do my best.

#1. On Dublin Street by Samantha Young

9780451419705_p0_v1_s260x420

This book was a pleasant surprise and I’m waiting for my turn at the library to read the next book in the series. They are all standalones which I really love! The characters were fantastically written! As a matter of fact, I gifted this paperback to my friend just a couple days ago and I’m anxious to hear what she thinks of it. Highly recommended!

#2. Never Never by Colleen Hoover

24378015

If you have been keeping up with my other reviews, then you may have noticed how much I have raved about this series of novellas! I just adore them!

#3. Nocte by Courtney Cole

81qbssLSGIL._SL1500_

Simply brilliant!! I cannot stress just how much I loved this one!!

#4. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord

22429350 (1)

This was a beautiful story and I was enthralled with the characters!

#5. Dark Beginnings by Mary Martel

25231960

This is the third book in the series and I could not put it down! I’m glad that no one was watching me as I read it because of the exorbitant amount of facial expressions and expletives that came out of me lol.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Erika says:

    I’ve been hesitant on reading On Dublin Street because for shallow reasons like the book cover HAHA I’m in need of a new adult book to read so I may just give this one a chance.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ i do the same. I recommend it though! I put off reading it for awhile because of all the hype. I thought it was too good to be true, but i really enjoyed it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erika says:

        Oh I know what you mean about the hype. It’s usually one of the reasons as to why I avoid certain books because people tend to give it too much praise (though some do live up to the expectation)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Exactly! I have read several books that received a lot of attention, but it’s usually by authors that I’ve read before or because my friend forced me to lol

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Erika says:

        Haha same for me. My friends would always recommend a book that is “popular” and little do they know I have already read. xD

        Liked by 1 person

      4. lol yes! I’ve been getting that a lot lately by a couple of friends who recently discovered our book world lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve heard so many good things about The Start of Me and You!! I need to pick it up:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved it!! ๐Ÿ™‚ it’s such a beautiful story! It’s rare that I love so many characters in a book as I did in this one.

      Like

Leave a Reply

