Daily Book Challenges!


Over the last few days, I have been entertaining the thought of doing a daily book challenge as opposed to posting once a week or once every few days.

I figure it would be a fun way to have several people participate and we could share ideas on books or recommendations. I, especially, wanted to do it on different days and different times so that people from other time zones could get involved as well.

I spent about an hour searching the web to see if I could encounter a group or a blog that does this, but I couldn’t find anything. Maybe I just wasn’t looking in the right places? I don’t know. I really wanted to find one that had already been established and then I could just tag them in my post. Obviously, that did not work out in my favor.

So, after that I was not sure what to do next. I’m not the most creative person on Earth and I had to really put a lot of thought into making my own daily book challenge. Of course, it had to be something that could vary from week to week, but something easy to remember. I wanted to make sure that it was something that I wouldn’t grow bored up of right away.

Anyway, here is what I came up with. By the way, this list includes two tags created by other blogs as well.

Make-It Monday: I like to make my own bookmarks or scrapbooks of the books that I’m reading so I will share whatever new stuff I come up with. 🙂

Top Ten Tuesday (Created by The Broke and the Bookish): Each Tuesday, this blog gives an idea of ten book-related things to post about. It’s really fun!

Words Matter Wednesday: This is something that I started doing awhile back but without this title. I would basically post a quote from a book that really stood out to me. I love collecting book quotes and I’d love to share them with you all!

Throwback Thursday: I have hundreds upon hundreds of books that I have read over the years, but never wrote a review on. This will have the double-effect of recommending an older book while at the same time helping me reminisce.

Friday Finds (I still don’t know who created this one! I’ve seen this tag everywhere so I’m sorry for not giving credit where it’s due): I’ve been doing this tag for a few weeks now and I really enjoy it. Each Friday, I post the latest books that have been added to my TBR list.

Soundtrack Saturday: Have you ever listened to a song and suddenly remembered a certain scene or a character in a book? well, that happens to me rather frequently. I have thousands of songs on Spotify and will formulate soundtracks for certain books.

Sunday Sales: I am always coming across GREAT bargains online for ebooks!  I am going to post free ebooks or ebooks on sale that I find every Sunday. Since I read just about every genre, my hope is that you will find something that is to your liking.

I would be immensely happy if you all participated in my daily challenges! 🙂

Let me know what you think of my list so far!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aw these sound so cute! Love the names x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

