Friday Finds/Book Haul!!


I’m going to be a bit unorthodox here. Usually Friday Finds is where I show you the latest books I added to my TBR list, but I think I only added one or two books this week. Instead, I’m going to show you my most recent book purchases. I haven’t read any of them and they’ve been on my TBR for awhile so that kind of counts. Right? Lol

I was tremendously excited to see my package had arrived today. It’s the very first time I bought books from the Book Outlet because, well, apparently I’ve been living under a rock and hadn’t known of its existence before.

Anyway, let’s see the books shall we?!

Lux Beginnings contains the first two books in the series: Obsidian and Onyx. I kind of lied about not having read any of these books because I have read Obsidian. It was fantastic!! I loved it! I can’t wait to get started on Onyx to see what happens next!

Obsidian blurb: 

There’s an alien next door. And with his looming height and eerie green eyes, he’s hot…until he opens his mouth. He’s infuriating. Arrogant. Stab-worthy. But when a stranger attacks me and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, he marks me. Turns out he has a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal his abilities and the only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to him until my alien mojo fades. If I don’t kill him first, that is. 

Onyx blurb: 

Daemon’s determined to prove what he feels for me is more than a product of our bizarro connection. So I’ve sworn him off, even though he’s running more hot than cold these days. But we’ve got bigger problems. I’ve seen someone who shouldn’t be alive. And I have to tell Daemon, even though I know he’s never going to stop searching until he gets the truth. What happened to his brother? Who betrayed him? And what does the DOD want from them – from me? 


I read the first book last year (I think) and it was really funny! I stayed up all night reading it. I’ve been wanting to get my hands on this one for awhile to add to my collection. 😊

The Redhead Revealed blurb: 

Life is sweet. Grace Sheridan has just won her dream role in a new off-Broadway play, and the talented hunk flooding her phone with scintillating texts and scandalous photos is Jack Hamilton, the twenty-four year old “it” Brit whose Hollywood career is about to climax faster than…you know. So what if their steamy relationship is bicoastal and under wraps, or that L.A fangirls are grabbing Jack’s ass? 

Absence does make the heart grow fonder and the libido hotter, but their few weekend visits feel more like fast food than the five-course dinner they crave. And then – the creator of Grace’s new show is the man who broke her heart back in college, and he seems to have written the play just to make amends with his leading lady. 

As rumors spread that Jack and his lovely, leggy ex-girlfriend have gotten back together, Grace starts to wonder about her own feelings. Can lust alone keep our favorite, feisty duo together, or will Grace find herself back in safer, more familiar arms? 


I’ve heard tons of great things about this book! It’s been on my TBR since it was released!

Easy blurb: 

He watched her, but never knew her. Until, thanks to a chance encounter, he he became HER SAVIOR… The attraction between them was undeniable. Yet the past he’d worked so hard to overcome, and the future she’d put so much faith in threatened to tear them apart. Only together could they fight the pain and guilt, face the truth, and find the unexpected power of love. 


I came across this one on Book Outlet and it sounded really interesting so I nabbed it.

Searching for Perfect blurb: 

The up-and-coming matchmaking agency Kinnections is the hot-test thing to hit Verily, New York – just like Kennedy Ashe, social director for the service she owns with her two best girlfriends. A coach, consultant, and cheerleader rolled into one super-sizzling package, Kennedy creates dream dates, encourages singles to shine, and never refuses a challenge – not even her new client, Nate Ellison Raymond Dunkle, rocket scientist and nerd extraordinaire. Kennedy vows to transform this hot mess in a lab coat with a disastrous relationship track record into the most wanted man on the Verily dating scene. If only she could turn the wand on herself… Though she radiates confidence and sex appeal, Kennedy harbors deep-seated insecurities from her tormented past. When she realizes she and Nate are cut from the same cloth and might be perfect together, can Kennedy learn to let her heart lead the way? Or will her fears sentence her to the sidelines as Nate finds love – with someone else? 


My friend has been trying to get me to read this series since forever! I have the first part in ebook version and now this one which is the 4th book in the series. I really jumped the gun there, didn’t I? Well, the good thing is that they can each be read as standalones. 😎

Rogue blurb: 

Brooke Dumas found Remington Tate in REAL, and now it’s her best friend Melanie’s turn to find the man who makes her heart sing. After years of searching, one night in the rain the strong and mysterious Greyson King comes to her rescue. He’s bold and maybe just the lover, friend, and protector she’s been looking for. When they make love, he says her name like it means something. Like she means something – and that’s everything she’s ever wanted. 

He disappears for days without a word, and when he’s around he says he’ll only hurt her. But when he’s away, her heart hurts more. 

Then Melanie uncovers the dark world Greyson’s been determined to keep hidden and suspects that their random first meeting might not have been so random after all. Caught in a free fall of emotions, Melanie has no one to catch her but the man she should be running from… 

But what do you do when your Prince Charming has gone rogue? 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. The Lux series is one of my favorite series. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂 I really enjoyed the first one!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. airareads says:

    I love the lux series!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is! Jennifer L. Armentrout is a great writer! I’m a big fan of her work 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

