A to Z Bookish Survey!!


Hey everyone! I got this from an amazing blog, Romance Novels for the Beach. It looked like a lot of fun so I thought I’d go ahead and do it too! 🙂

A: Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

Without a doubt, that would be Karina Halle. I’ve read almost everything she’s written!

B: Best sequel ever

17230559

I don’t know if I can actually say this is the best sequel EVER, but I really enjoyed the first one and was surprised at how much more I liked the second book.

C: Currently reading

22925912

I have enjoyed Pepper Winters’ previous work and got an ARC for her latest book on Netgalley. So far so good!

D: Drink of choice while reading

Tea or something cold and refreshing since I live in the middle of the desert and temperatures can be as high as 110 degrees like how it has been all this week (ugh just shoot me now)

E: E-reader or physical book

I love my Kindle, but nothing will ever make me stop buying physical books. Since I have limited space in my house for books, I tend to reserve the remaining space for the books I have already read and loved and want to add to my home library.

F: Fictional character you probably would’ve dated in high school

6339664

I think it would have been someone like Patch since I tend to attract a bunch of crazy asses lol.

G: Glad you gave this book a chance

15507958

I REALLY didn’t want to read this one! I knew ahead of time how it ends and I didn’t think I could handle it. I only read it since it was going to be discussed in a bookclub that I used to be in. I’m so glad I did. Yes, a part of me died with it (in a good way – kind of), but it is still an amazing novel!

giphy (1)

78888-feels-gif-b3RD

H: A hidden gem book

8471815

I love this book so much and no one that I personally know has read it and it drives me crazy!! I have no one to discuss it with… (pouts)

I: Important moment in your reading life

I guess when I began forcing myself to leave my comfort zone and discover books that I never would have even thought of reading before. So many people tend to stick to the same genres, the same authors and I feel like, by doing that, you are really depriving yourself of some great novels! Or when people decide not to read a certain book just because of what they’ve heard about it and they’ll trash the book without ever having read it. Drives me nuts. I totally went off topic.

J: Just finished

23398806

Finished this yesterday. Really enjoyed it!

K: Kinds of books you won’t read

This is hard because I read just about everything. I guess if I had to choose I’d go with historical fiction. I’ve read a few books in that genre and none of them appealed to me. Maybe one day they will but as of now it’s not in my main interest.

L: Longest book you’ve ever read

9781435144583_p0_v3_s260x420

This one is well over 1,000 pages, but I can’t remember the exact number.

M: Major book hangover because of

This is so incredibly hard to answer because I’ve suffered book hangovers on many occasions. I’m just gonna go with a book I haven’t mentioned before on my blog. It is fantastic!! If you haven’t read it then you absolutely must!

16151178

N: Number of bookcases you own

4 – but altogether they can only fit about 200 books.

O: One book you’ve read multiple times

front

I re-read it immediately after finishing it the first time lol. It was just that addictive and mysterious that I had to go back and see if I missed anything. This would also fit under the book hangover category.

P: Preferred place to read

My room mainly because it’s so quiet and there are very few disturbances, but sometimes I’ll go to the park across the street when the weather is nice and sit on the grass or a bench to read.

Q: Quote that inspires you or gives you all the feels

“The persons on whom I have bestowed my dearest love

lie deep in their graves;

but although the happiness and delight of my life

lie buried there too,

I have not made a coffin of my heart,

and sealed it up forever on my best affection.

Deep affliction has only made them stronger;

it ought, I think, for it should refine our nature.

R: Reading regret

Once I started college, I completely stopped reading novels for about two years. I wish I hadn’t and I missed it terribly, but I was so afraid of focusing more on reading instead of school that I neglected it.

S: Series that you’ve started and needed to finish

The Game of Thrones series (books). I don’t know why but, for the life of me, I cannot get into them!

T: Three of your all time favorite books

Oh you just HAD to go there huh? The worst question any bibliophile could possibly receive!! I can’t answer this. I just can’t. It’s as if I had children and you were forcing me to choose my favorite.

tumblr_mky786AhMN1rqfhi2o1_500

U: Unapologetic fan girl for

Experiment in Terror series by Karina Halle

The Nocte Trilogy by Courtney Cole

Of Breakable Things by A. Lynden Rolland

And many, many more. We’ll be here all day really.

V: Very excited for this release

23501019 (1)

This was supposed to be released in April but got delayed to August instead…

861102

W: Worst bookish habit

I will rave about a book for a long time and will basically annoy the hell out of my friends until they eventually buy it

5467871

and if they don’t buy it quickly enough then I buy it for them. That’s not weird right?

giphy (2)

X: X marks the spot pick the 27 book on your shelf

The-Hit-cover-lo-res-277x421

Y: Your latest book purchase

Hmm I think it was You by Caroline Kepnes

Z: ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

cover67107-small

Really enjoyed it!

I nominate my followers who would like to do this tag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

