Day and Night Book Tag


Thank you BrittanyMarieReads for tagging me! 🙂

D: Do you read more at morning or at night? 

I’m a complete chronic insomniac. I have been since I was a child. I have THE hardest time falling and staying asleep so most of my reading gets done at night.

A: Are there any books that have changed the way you think about things? 

There are so many!! Books help to open a doorway to opinions you may have never considered before, to ways of living that you may have disagreed with once upon a time and now have grown to understand them and be more open minded. To put it simply, I am not the same person I was when I first started reading.

Y: Young Adult or Not? 

Of course! It’s one of my favorite genres, but it’s not the only genre I read. I need plenty of variety.

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real? 

Absolutely! An author who wrote a series that I love said that it was based on a true story. It was her own romance from years before that was written in those books. I think every author uses people they know or experiences they’ve personally been though as material.

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

Most of my friends use their kindle so if the ebook is lendable then I loan it to them through there. Usually, no one asks to borrow my physical copies…

D: Do you ever smell your books? 

Sometimes, when I need good pick-me-up I’ll go and inhale a few pages..

N: Not everyone likes books. Is this a positive or a negative? 

I know some people will disagree, but I think it’s a negative. Someone once told me that a person shouldn’t be judged just because they don’t like reading. Although I agree to some extent, how else will that person expand their knowledge if they never pick up a book?

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe I don’t? Which are you? 

Without a doubt, I keep them as pristine as possible. There are some I’ve had for over ten years and don’t look as nice as they once did, but they’re still in a good condition.

G: Gosh I have too many books! True or False?

False, I will never have too many books! On the other hand, I think my bank account and overly-filled bookshelves would disagree.

H: Have you ever stained your books with something? If so, how? 

Um, not really. I never eat or drink anything while reading. But I do remember when I used to have a small bookshelf near a window. I was at work and it started raining. By the time I got home, it was too late. The window had been left open and the top shelf was soaking wet! Thankfully, the books are still readable but the pages are wavy now. One of the lowest points of my life…

T: Toned or untoned while reading? Do you work out while you read? 

I tried to a few times. I would get my kindle on the treadmill, but there was way too much movement to be able to read without losing my balance. I don’t know how people do it! Maybe I’ll try an audiobook next time?

I tag the following people: 

Airareads

Floralinkbooks

Mary Martel

And anyone else who would like to do this tag! 🙂

Leave a Reply

