Review of ‘King’ by T.M Frazier


Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

20611949

SYNOPSIS:

Doe is a homeless young woman who has no recollection of who she is or even what her name is. She hasn’t eaten in days and only has one recently acquired friend who is a drug addict and prostitutes herself for money. Her friend convinces her that in order for her to survive she must do the same. Doe dreads the mere thought of resorting to sleeping around with strangers, but feels that she is left with no other choice.

They come up with a plan to attend a party for King, the president of a motorcycle club who has recently been released from prison. If Doe can just find a biker who is willing to make her his lover and offer her protection then she will not have to worry about being homeless for much longer. Things aren’t as easy as they sound and Doe finds that out the hard way.

They expected to come out of that party in better circumstances than when they first arrived, but it’s not long before Doe is placed in a dangerous predicament. From then on, Does finds that she will have very little control over what fate has in store for her…


REVIEW:

This book really surprised me! I had already been anxious to read it since it had been receiving great reviews. Special thanks to Mary for lending it to me!! 🙂

The plot was well-paced. It was enthralling from beginning to end! It contained subject matter that made me experience quite an array of emotions: shock, anger, sadness, humor, etc.

Doe is a tough girl and I admired her strength throughout this novel. I have a love/hate relationship with King. He did things that made me want to choke him (just a little bit) but then he’d redeem himself and do something so unselfish and sweet that I couldn’t help but love him. And Preppy, oh my god, I ADORED Preppy!! One of the funniest characters I’ve come across in a long time. He’s crude but he’s so adorable at the same time. It’s an odd combination that I was instantly attracted to. I was unprepared to love a secondary character as much as I did.

It does have a mother of a cliffhanger. Consider yourselves warned…

This is going to be a two part series. King was a full length book and I believe the second will be as well. It should come out some time in August and I cannot wait!

This book is intended for the 18 and over crowd as it does contain, um well, quite a bit of everything. I recommend it to those of you who enjoy anything involving dark romances, bikers, motorcycle clubs, etc.


Buy links:

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Add to your TBR:

GoodReads 

Add me as a friend or follow me on:

Facebook

GoodReads

Instagram 

Twitter

These are all book related and I frequently post what books I’m currently reading and any FREEBIES or SALES I come across! 🙂

Leave a Reply

