The Sunshine Award


The Sunshine Award

Thank you to Travelling in my Bookcase for nominating me! 🙂 I love this idea! I’m a big anime fan and have been for as long as I can remember.

OFFICIAL RULES OF THE SUNSHINE AWARDsunshine-award-logo

If you have been nominated for The Sunshine Award and you choose to accept it, write a blog post about the Sunshine award in which you:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

1. What is your favourite anime film that isn’t a Studio Ghibli film?

This is so hard because I am a HUGE Studio Ghibli fan. Um, I think I’d have to go with Inuyasha: The Castle Beyond the Looking Glass

2. What is your favourite opening theme song from an anime film or tv series?

I LOVE D-tecnoLife by UVERworld!! It’s such an addicting song! As a matter of fact, Bleach had a lot of great songs throughout its long run.

3. What game series do you think would make an excellent anime film or tv series?

I would love to see the Resident Evil games be turned into a TV series.

4. If you could live in any anime world which one would it be?

I think I’d go with Naruto. It just seems like such a fun place to be. Well, when you aren’t being attacked by ninjas and whatnot…

5. Who is your favourite anime voice actor?

Vic Mignogna! He voiced Edward in Fullmetal Alchemist, Ikkaku in Bleach, Virgil in Trinity Blood, and many others! He seems like such a down to earth person too. I’d love to meet him someday!

My questions for you are: 

  1. If you could meet any fictional character (book, movie, anime, etc) who would it be?
  2. What TV show do you NEVER get tired of no matter how many times you watch it?
  3. Who is a go-to author? You buy/read just about everything they write.
  4. What do you do when you get into a reading slump?
  5. What is your favorite childhood cartoon?

I tag all of my followers!! If you decide to do this then please send me the link so I can see your answers 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dray0308 says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

