Review of ‘Ride Steady’ by Kristen Ashley 



Synopsis: 

The ride of her life . . . 

Once upon a time, Carissa Teodoro believed in happy endings. Money, marriage, motherhood: everything came easy—until she woke up to the ugly truth about her Prince Charming. Now a struggling, single mom and stranded by a flat tire, Carissa’s pondering her mistakes when a vaguely familiar knight rides to her rescue on a ton of horsepower.

Climb on and hold tight . . . 

In high school, Carson Steele was a bad boy loner who put Carissa on a pedestal where she stayed far beyond his reach. Today, he’s the hard-bodied biker known only as Joker, and from the way Carissa’s acting, it’s clear she’s falling fast. While catching her is irresistible, knowing what to do with her is a different story. A good girl like Carissa is the least likely fit with the Chaos Motorcycle Club. Too bad holding back is so damned hard. Now, as Joker’s secrets are revealed and an outside threat endangers the club, Joker must decide whether to ride steady with Carissa—or ride away forever . . .

Review:

This was my very first Kristen Ashley book and it did not disappoint! I found myself enthralled from beginning to end! The characters were so easy to connect with and I couldn’t help but hope that they could find happiness.
I absolutely loved Joker and Carissa. It’s not often that I love both main characters as much as I did those two.

The novel is rather long, but it doesn’t feel that way at all! It’s so captivating that before I knew it I was already halfway done.

There were a lot of great features in this book, but the one that stood out to me the most was the level of character development. It was perfect! This ARC has encouraged me to buy the rest of the Chaos series and other books of her’s that have been recommended to me for years. I’m kicking myself for not having read them sooner.

Job well done Kristen!
5 out of 5 stars!

**ARC obtained from Netgalley**

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Great review! I loved this book! Really, I just love everything KA writes!!! :)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! She’s a fantastic writer! I’m glad I have a couple of her other books to read at home 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

