Review of “Never Never Part 3” by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher


 

25454883.jpg

Synopsis:

Together, Silas Nash and Charlize Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything. Can they regain what they once had? And will it restore who they once were?

Review:

This book, y’all, this book left me like this.

giphy-4.gif

Now before anyone attacks me, let me assure you that when I read the very first part to this series I fell in love with it so deeply that I would have been the first person to jump on a rooftop and shout to the world how much I adored it!

I recommended this trilogy over and over again. I counted down the days until I could finally have the very last segment and when I got it I was so ecstatic! I just wanted to dive right into it. My logic was that if the first part was magnificent and the second part was just as amazing then the third part will blow me away with its awesomeness right?

commandowrong.gif

It didn’t take long for my excitement to die down. Out of all the theories and all of the ways that this trilogy could have ended in the most badass, most crazy ass, most jaw dropping ass, most epic ass kind of way – they chose THAT?? It was such a BUZZKILL. Omg. I have never been more disappointed over the ending of what could have been one of the best trilogies ever!

Have you ever seen such a mouth-watering cake that looked soooo delicious that your imagination got away from you and you thought it would taste like unicorns and rainbows, but after you took a real bite it ended up tasting like cardboard? That’s how this felt.

My imagination had conjured up so many thrilling endings and this was the exact opposite. Don’t get me wrong, I love Colleen Hoover and I love Tarryn Fisher. I have read every single book, but this just disappointed me.

With that said, I still recommend reading this trilogy simply because I love the writing in the first two books. The third book was just okay in my opinion.

Final verdict: 3 stars

Buy link:

Amazon

Add to your TBR:

GoodReads

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

