Review of “Echo” by EK Blair


21860884.jpg

Synopsis:

It’s been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life.

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers?

So do I.

Review:

This is the sequel to Bang by E.K Blair. I have raved about that book since I first read it a couple of years ago. I wanted to wait until the third book was close to being released before reading Echo because Bang virtually left me in a book coma. Not a book hangover. A book coma lol. I wasn’t able to function normally for days because I couldn’t stop thinking about it. Well, the 3rd and final book for the trilogy comes out within a few hours! I finally dived right into this one.

Cover:

First, I want to start off by saying just how much I love the cover! It is one that looks similar to the cover of Bang except that the girl is in a different position. I love trilogies that have the same model on each of the books!

Characters:

  1. Nina/Elizabeth: Echo helps us to get to really know our main protagonist from the last book. She is damaged and suffering greatly from what transpired in Bang. The consequences to her actions have finally caught up to her except that now she has no one to lay the blame on. Now she must face all of the ramifications of her bad decisions.
  2. We also get to see a more in-depth look at the ending of Bang so if you were hoping to get at least a flashback or memory of Declan, Pike and Bennett then you will not be disappointed.

Setting:

I am so obsessed with the fact that EK decided to change the setting from Chicago to Scotland!! I love everything related to Scotland and it doesn’t hurt that my great grandfather is from there and I’ve always wanted to visit. Getting to hear about how beautiful Scotland is and their culture made me love this book even more!

Plot:

The plot line basically revolves around Nina/Elizabeth’s pain and how she is trying to accept all of the horrible things that happened due to her vindictiveness and manipulation. There is a huge surprise that I was very relieved to say, but I’m certainly not going to tell you what that is 😉

Final Verdict:

I loved this book!! It was everything I could have hoped for and more! It gave me the heartbreak and emotions that I experienced in the first book, as well as the shock and anticipation that I craved for. I am antsy to get my hands on the final book!! Chances are high that I will finish it in one sitting as I did the first two books in this trilogy!

Rating:

5 out of 5 stars!

Buy link: (The 1st book is currently FREE! Get it! Get it!!)

Amazon

Add to your TBR:

Goodreads 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jamnesreen says:

    Need to read this series soon ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg yes!! It’s so incredibly good! One of the books I recommend the most! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

