The Friday 56 Book Tag & Update!


Update: Yeesh! It’s been an entire month since I have been on here! I’m sorry y’all! Life got crazy for me with finals and an internship. Now, I have plenty of time to catch up on reading and reviews πŸ™‚

I came across this book tag and love the idea! I just had to do it! It’s 11 pm here so I barely caught it on time.

It is a Friday book meme that is simple and fun to do! Here are the following rules:

Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
*Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it)
*Post it.
*Add your (url) post below in Linky. Add the post url, not your blog url.
*It’s that simple.

I chose my current read. I finally got my hands on A Court of Mist and Fury and couldn’t wait to begin it!

Here is a quote from page 56:

“Sometimes, you unwittingly have a shield up – sometimes, when emotion seems to be running strong, that shield vanishes. And sometimes, when those shields are open, you might as well be standing at the gates to your mind, shouting your thoughts across the bridge to me.”

IMG_0251

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Cara says:

    I keep hearing great things about Sarah J. Maas but I haven’t read anything by her yet. 😦 That is one beautiful quote, though!

    Happy weekend! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I highly recommend her! I’ve read several books by her and have loved them all! πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Freda Mans says:

    I just bought this one and can’t wait to read it!! πŸ™‚
    Thanks for joining in the 56! The linky is open all week if you are later again, so no worries!
    Hope you did well on your finals!
    Happy weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! I’ll definitely be doing this again every Friday. πŸ™‚ I haven’t gotten that far into the book yet, but I’ve really enjoyed what I’ve read so far. I hope you like it too! Have a great weekend! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I just finished A Court of Mist and Fury! It is soooo good! I can’t wait to see your final thoughts on the novel!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love it so much so far! Rhys is my favorite so I’m happy to have so much of him in it lol 😍

      Like

  4. I still need to start this new series! Happy reading!
    Check out my Friday 56 (With Book Beginnings).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s really good! I hope you enjoy it πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

